Ratings & Reviews

5.0
20 Verified Ratings

Breth S - Framingham, , MA
May 04, 2017
5.0
Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch
Tony listened to our requests, answered our questions, and helped us make decisions about the work. His workers are wonderful. The work was excellent, and he is concerned about safety and doing a good job. Tony explained what he was doing at each step. He demands quality work and the end product reflects that.
Was this review helpful?


Rebeca Salazar - Medford, MA
May 01, 2017
5.0
Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
Tonys and his crew were great to work with. We hired Tony to install ceramic tile flooring in our kitchen, 1/2 bath and laundry room and to perform a complete kitchen remodel. Tonys tile work was exceptional from demolition to installation and finish. Tonys coordinated the necessary plumbing changes and partnered with us on the design and selection of cabinets and granite counter tops. Tonys was always professional, friendly and patient. He communicated with us consistently and honestly so there were never any surprises. His craftsmanship on the cabinet installation was excellent and all 3 rooms look great. We will hire Tony again for future projects and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful?


Alberth a - Acton, MA
March 09, 2017
5.0
Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms
We hired Tony to remodel our home so that my mother could move in. He made it stress free and offered ideas and worked with us every step of the way. He is always on the premises everyday working hard and making sure everything stays on track. Tony only employs the best. Reggie worked with him on this project and he was great. They put 3 beautiful large windows in for us which they made look effortless. After finishing the first floor bathroom, and realizing how efficient he was, we asked Tony to do our upstairs bathroom. But that is not all. We were so happy with the progress and quality of that bathroom, that we decided to have Tony build a bathroom in our basement. Three bathrooms! Tony and his workers are polite and respectful. They are very neat and I can not say enough about how great they are at cleaning up after their day of work. The unique quality about Tony that separates him from the rest, is that he goes above and beyond what you would expect from a contractor. It is been a pleasure working with Tony and his team.
Was this review helpful?


Alberth Frankilng - Milford, MA
February 08, 2017
5.0
Bathroom Remodel
I hired Tonys because he had the skills to do a bathroom remodel (as well as other projects) in addition to installing wood laminate in three bedrooms and a hall. He had given me a competitive bid and showed me real examples of his work in addition to excellent references. It was a great decision. He worked with me to plan the bath remodel and floors and then executed with perfection. He was always on time; always did what he said he was going to do and was a stickler about how things were done. He was always personally on the job and when unexpected problems came up he worked with me to resolve them in a way that ensured my satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?


Francis B - Wellesley Hill, MA
December 14, 2016
5.0
Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Had a leak repaired on our roof. The work was done and everything was cleaned up after the job. I received a clear explanation of what the problem may be and how they will attempt to fix it. Of all the vendors that I interviewed Tony made the most logical sense. The job is not guaranteed - and the leak may still be there, but we agreed that unless I redo the whole roof - fixing the problem in stages is the best way to move forward. I am confident that they did a good job and that the leak has been fixed.
Was this review helpful?


John Stiwar - Hudson, MA
December 14, 2016
5.0
Remodel a Bathroom
After an extensive search I hired Tonys Building and Remodeling to "re-do" a full bath. Tony gutted the bathroom down to the studs, brought everything up to code and even helped with picking the right tiles and wall color. Tony has a passion for what he does and truly cares about his clients.
Was this review helpful?


Clay Clinton - Sudbury, MA
December 01, 2016
5.0
Renovate or Repair a Home
I hired Tonys Building & Remodeling to do the major home repairs. The project includes ceilings, walls, floors as well as sidings. Tony and his partner did a great job with excellent quality. He gave us honest advices with his professional knowledge and he is always willing to help. He keep his words and get the job done in a timely manner. We were very satisfied.
Was this review helpful?


Rosario F - Natick, MA
November 15, 2016
5.0
Repair or Partially Replace Wood or Fiber-Cement Siding
Reasonably priced with a professional attitude toward the work. Always willing to accomodate the customer and knowledgeable in the construction business. Takes great pride in his work.
Was this review helpful?


Douglas F - Ashland, MA
October 19, 2016
5.0
Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Had roof repair done as well as a complete kitchen gut & redo - Excellent quality of workmanship and material - Showed up every day as promised - No "surprises" with the bill - Tony takes pride in his work and he did not try to squeeze every last cent from the job by skimping on materials or taking a shortcut hoping I didnt notice. Tony has my best possible recommendation and has definitely earned 5 stars from me. Even my wife was impressed with the quality.
Was this review helpful?


Hector T - Framingham, MA
September 29, 2016
5.0
Install Carpentry Framing
I would recommend Tony for your remodeling needs.
Was this review helpful?


Benjamin R - Stow, MA
September 20, 2016
5.0
Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
We hired Tony to fix the our shower. He came over gave us a quote and did the project the very next day. The work was excellent and he cleaned up after. We were impressed.
Was this review helpful?


Tonny W - Maynard, MA
August 23, 2016
5.0
Install or Replace Exterior Doors
I am very happy with Tony and ServiceMagic. I will use Tony in the future for other jobs.
Was this review helpful?


Christian D - Marlborough, MA
July 20, 2016
5.0
Remodel a Bathroom
Nothing was too complicated for Tony. He custom made a gorgeous new shower for us, updated our plumbing, the toilet is water efficient and flushes without an issue every time and our granite topped vanity is stunning. I think the most amazing part was the walls. I never thought anyone could get the wall paper off and refinish the walls as expertly as Tony?s crew managed to do. I couldn?t be happier with the result. Tony and his crew are master craftsmen who are amazingly creative. Tony stayed onsite throughout the entire project and he finished on time and within budget. He even agreed to take on two more small jobs we had been putting
Was this review helpful?


Mary C - Ashland, MA
June 15, 2016
5.0
Remodel a Bathroom
My bathroom remodeling project turned out great. Tony helped me finalize my design and made recommendations to help me with tile selection, bathroom fixtures, and the granite counter tops. Once we started, Tony showed up every day on time and efficiently completed the job. He brought in the plumber and granite experts for the project. Everything turned out great and I am very pleased. While at my house, I showed him another problem I was having in the kitchen and he fixed that for me as well!
Was this review helpful?


Rebeca A - Framingham, MA
May 18, 2016
5.0
Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms
I used Tonys Building and Remodeling and they did a great job. Showed up when they said and handled things quickly and efficiently.
Was this review helpful?


Matt F - Framingham, MA
February 25, 2016
5.0
Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Tony was the consumate professional. He arrived when scheduled,completed the jobs in two days,cleaned up and had me inspect his work at various stages to show me exactly how he was solving my problems. I goofed on the color of the shingles and Tony said these wont work,so he returned them for the correct color without any complaining. I will hire him in the future. Hiore this man for your projects.
Was this review helpful?


Michell O - Sudbury, MA
January 22, 2016
5.0
Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
I intially contacted Tony to do the tile installation for my bathroom. I ending up hiring Tony to take over my entire renovation. It was the best decision I ever made. He did an excellent job, works a full day and provides outstanding value. Tony is extrememly honest, straight forward, has high integrity and is very fair as problems arise. I have already recommended Tony to my friends and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful?


Willian T - Shrewsbury, MA
January 19, 2016
5.0
Repair or Partially Replace Wood or Fiber-Cement Siding
Tony supervised all aspects of the project himself which was much appreciated: always easy to reach, open to suggestions and offered objective advice on fixing what turned out to be a much bigger repair than we had anticipated. Many builders would have just covered up the damaged parts of our house but Tony and his crew stayed to finish the job right. His crew worked quickly, was courteous, friendly and meticulous about their work. Tony and crew -- thank you for a job well done, you will have our future projects!
Was this review helpful?


Fernando S - Medway, MA
August 12, 2015
5.0
Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
Tony and his crew were great to work with. We hired Tony to install ceramic tile flooring in our kitchen, 1/2 bath and laundry room and to perform a complete kitchen remodel. Tonys tile work was exceptional from demolition to installation and finish. Tony coordinated the necessary plumbing changes and partnered with us on the design and selection of cabinets and granite counter tops. Tony was always professional, friendly and patient . He communicated with us consistently and honestly so there were never any surprises. His craftsmanship on the cabinet installation was excellent and all 3 rooms look great. We will hire Tony again for future projects and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful?


Stanly I - Ashland, MA
July 22, 2015
5.0
Install or Completely Replace Wood Flooring
I am so happy with my new flooring. Tony and his workers are what we want in a contractor. They arrive on time and work quickly and neatly. Tony had some interesting challenges with my concrete floors, walls and ceilings. I was impressed by his problem solving with attention to my budget. I ended up, as many of us do, adding more work, and he brought me excellent subs, who I will use again. Tony is a pro with solid and extensive experience, and it shows. He cares about his reputation, and will stand by his word and his work. MB Ashland
Was this review helpful?

 

 

        Angies List Tonys Building & Remodeling          BBB Reason for Ratings Tonys Building & Remodeling

      Tony’s Building and Remodeling-CSC    

 

                         

                Tonys Building & Remodeling   Tony’s Building and Remodeling-NAHB

© 2017 Tonys Building and Remodeling . All Rights Reserved | by: amwebpro.com

Bathroom Remodeling
Acton Allston Arlington Ashland Bellingham Belmont Berlin Bolton Boston Brookline Cambidge Concord Dover Framingham Franklin Grafton Harvard Holliston Hopedale Hopkinton Hudson Marlborough Maynard Medfield Medford Medway Mendon Milford Millbury Millis Nasonville Natick Needham Newton Newtonville North Andover Northborough Sherborn Shrewsbury Somerville Stow Sudbury Upton Uxbridge Waltham Wellesley Wellesley Hills West Medford Weston Worcester
Finished Basement Contractor
Acton Allston Arlington Ashland Bellingham Belmon Berlin Bolton Boston Brookline Cambidge Concord Dover Framingham Franklin Grafton Harvard Holliston Hopedale Hopkinton Hudson Marlborough Maynard Medfield Medford Medway Mendon Milford Millbury Millis Nasonville Natick Needham Newton Newtonville North Andover Northborough Sherborn Shrewsbury Somerville Stow Sudbury Upton Uxbridge Waltham Wellesley Wellesley Hills West Medford Weston Worcester
Kitchen Remodeling
Acton Allston Arlington Ashland Bellingham Belmont Berlin Bolton Boston Brookline Cambidge Concord Dover Framingham Franklin Grafton Harvard Holliston Hopedale Hopkinton Hudson Marlborough Maynard Medfield Medford Medway Mendon Milford Millbury Millis Nasonville Natick Needham Newton Newtonville North Andover Northborough Sherborn Shrewsbury Somerville Southborough Stow Sudbury Upton Uxbridge Waltham Wellesley Wellesley Hills West Medford Weston Worcester